Skip to content

Articles by other classicists

September 8, 2013

I unfortunately have not had a chance this week to put together a post for today and have chosen instead to provide links to four articles which I have found particularly interesting recently. I hope you find them as informative as I have done:

The Gods of P.I.E. via Gary Corby

Naked statue of Hadrian via Following Hadrian

Athenian Owl Figurine via The Archaeology of Tomb Raider

Between Words and Walls: Material and Textual Approaches to Housing in the Graeco-Roman World via Classically Inclined

If you have not had the opportunity yet you can view my recent two part article on the Archaeological site of Kourion via the following links:

Kourion Part 1 

Kourion Part 2

From → General

3 Comments
  1. Thanks so much for the link to my article! Glad you found it interesting and if there are any errors, please let me know. I’m but an amateur Classicist. 😉

  2. followinghadrian permalink

    Thank you David for including Hadrian 🙂

  3. You are both welcome, they are excellent posts.

Leave a Reply

