Skip to content

Articles by other classicists

June 2, 2013

Having been away all weekend and only just making it back to Birmingham in the last forty minutes I unfortunately have no time to undertake a reflection on my study tonight. Instead I am turning my blog over to fellow classicists.

The following three links are some excellent articles on classics from the past few weeks. I hope you enjoy them as much as I have:

Wine in Ancient Greece – Classical Wisdom Weekly

The Gladiator Mosaic at Bad Kreuznach, Germany – Following Hadrian

The Cult of Hades – Ancient Peoples

I will return to my usual postings next week.

From → General

4 Comments
  1. followinghadrian permalink

    Thank you so much for the support 🙂

    • You are welcome I thought your post was fantastic and the mosaics beautiful. Have you ever seen the Paphos Mosaics?

  2. followinghadrian permalink

    No, I have not been to Cyprus yet.

    • I would recommend it, there are some fantastic archaeological sites. I have some photos of the mosaics which I will post but they do not do them justice.

Leave a Reply

